COVID 19 Operations Update:

We are open for Adoptions, Spay/Neuter & Wellness visits and Food Bank assistance by appointment only. Please check corresponding menu tabs for information. Call 410-833-8848 with questions.

To apply for Bmore Kind Pet Food Bank assistance, please CLICK HERE

Meet Our Team

Christine Decorse

Christine DeCorse
Executive Director
410-833-8848 x207
cdecorse@bmorehumane.org

Katie Dixon

Katie Dixon
Shelter Director
410-833-8848 x204
kdixon@bmorehumane.org

Dr. Christina Barrett, D.V.M.
Director of Veterinary Surgery & Shelter Medicine
cbarrett@bmorehumane.org

Dr. Mary Zink

Mary Zink, DVM
Director of Veterinary Wellness & Shelter Medicine
mzink@bmorehumane.org

Lisa Poland
Director of Develoment
410-833-8848 x202
lpoland@bmorehumane.org

Kate Pika

Kate Pika
Marketing & PR Director
410-833-8848 x224
kpika@bmorehumane.org

Veronica Vanhof

Veronica Vanhof
Cemetery & Funeral Director
410-833-8848 x219
443-927-6193
vvanhof@bmorehumane.org

Airynn Strout
Operations Administrator
410-833-8848 x212
astrout@bmorehumane.org

Cathy Rose
Accounting Manager
410-833-8848 x217
crose@bmorehumane.org

Alanna Gamerman
Animal Center Manager
410-833-8848 x204
agamerman@bmorehumane.org

Sarah Brock
Animal Center Manager

Erin Sutton
Veterinary Center Office Manager
410-833-8848 x209
fixmypet@bmorehumane.org

Mary Neidich
Veterinary Clinic Receptionist
410-833-8848 x209

Sara Colletti
Saturday Wellness Center Receptionist
410-833-8848 x209

Jessica Janney
Surgical Veterinary Technician

Sandy Geni
Surgical Vet Assistant

Coreen Ferguson
Shelter Veterinary Technician

Tammy Nalley
Shelter Veterinary Technician

Sadie Allgeier
Adoption Counselor

Lauren Del Bene
Adoption Counselor

Nora Salzberg
Adoption Counselor

Claudia Lescalleette
Small Animal Specialist
410-833-8848 x211
clescalleette@bmorehumane.org

Lisa Bare
Animal Care Technician

Kate Buckner
Animal Care Technician

Ashley Byers
Animal Care Technician

Samantha Donndelinger
Animal Care Technician

Marlene Shear
Animal Care Technician

George Shriver
Animal Care Technician

Meghan Jacobs
Animal Care Tech/Training & Behavior Asst.

Ryan Kowalewski
Training & Behavior