Petpoint GoDaddy integration

We’re having a technical glitch! Confirm the availability of any pet seen on our site by going to https://www.petango.com/Shelters/Baltimore-Humane-Society-444

COVID 19 Operations Update:

We are open for Adoptions, Spay/Neuter & Wellness visits and Food Bank assistance by appointment only. Please check corresponding menu tabs for information. Call 410-833-8848 with questions.

Meet Our Team

Christine Decorse

Christine Decorse
Executive Director
410-833-8848 x207
cdecorse@bmorehumane.org

Dr. Mary Zink

Mary Zink, DVM
Medical Director
410-833-8848 x220
mzink@bmorehumane.org

Lisa Poland
Director of Develoment
410-833-8848 x202
lpoland@bmorehumane.org

Katie Dixon

Katie Dixon
Shelter Program Director
410-833-8848 x204
kdixon@bmorehumane.org

Kate Pika

Kate Pika
Marketing & PR Director
410-833-8848 x224
kpika@bmorehumane.org

Veronica Vanhof

Veronica Vanhof
Cemetery & Funeral Director
410-833-8848 x219
443-927-6193
vvanhof@bmorehumane.org

Airynn Larrimore
Operations Administrator
410-833-8848 x212
alarrimore@bmorehumane.org

Cathy Rose
Accounting Manager
410-833-8848 x217
crose@bmorehumane.org

Tammy Nalley
Intake Manager
410-833-8848 x204

Alanna Gamerman
Dog Kennel Manager

Amanda Wetters
Cattery Manager

Ryan Kowalewski
Training & Behavior Department

Cindy Keeney
Training & Behavior Department