We will be closed to the public today (Friday, September 24) for a staff event. We appreciate your understanding. We will reopen Saturday for our regular hours.

We are open for Adoptions Tuesday-Sunday 12-5pm and Mondays from 12-4pm. We encourage you to fill out an adoption application prior to your visit for pre-approval. Spay/Neuter & Wellness visits as well as Bmore Kind Pet Food Bank assistance are by appointment only. Please check the corresponding menu tabs for information. Call 410-833-8848 with questions. TO APPLY FOR BMORE KIND PET FOOD BANK ASSISTANCE, PLEASE CLICK HERE

Meet Our Team

Christine Decorse

Christine DeCorse
Executive Director
410-833-8848 x207
cdecorse@bmorehumane.org

Katie Dixon

Katie Dixon
Shelter Director
410-833-8848 x204
kdixon@bmorehumane.org

Dr. Christina Barrett, D.V.M.
Director of Veterinary Surgery & Shelter Medicine
cbarrett@bmorehumane.org

Dr. Mary Zink

Mary Zink, DVM
Director of Veterinary Wellness & Shelter Medicine
mzink@bmorehumane.org

Lisa Poland
Director of Develoment
410-833-8848 x202
lpoland@bmorehumane.org

Kate Pika

Kate Pika
Marketing & PR Director
410-833-8848 x224
kpika@bmorehumane.org

Veronica Vanhof

Veronica Vanhof
Cemetery & Funeral Director
410-833-8848 x219
443-927-6193
vvanhof@bmorehumane.org

Cathy Rose
Accounting Manager
410-833-8848 x217
crose@bmorehumane.org

Casey Bassler - staff photo

Casey Bassler
Administrative Coordinator
410-833-8848 x212
cbassler@bmorehumane.org

Alanna Gamerman
Animal Center Manager
410-833-8848 x204
agamerman@bmorehumane.org

Sarah Brock
Animal Center Manager
410-833-8848 x204
sbrock@bmorehumane.org

Erin Sutton
Veterinary Center Office Manager
410-833-8848 x209
fixmypet@bmorehumane.org

Mary Neidich
Veterinary Clinic Receptionist
410-833-8848 x209

Amy Trite staff photo

Amy Trite
Saturday Wellness Center Receptionist
410-833-8848 x209

Jessica Janney
Surgical Veterinary Technician

Sandy Geni
Surgical Vet Assistant

Coreen Ferguson
Shelter Veterinary Technician

Tammy Nalley
Shelter Veterinary Technician

Eliza Schmidt
Vet Assistant

Erica Burns
Adoption Counselor

Lauren Del Bene
Adoption Counselor

Julie Driver
Adoption Counselor

Emily Katseanes
Adoption Counselor

dog cartoon

Emily Kucharczyk
Adoption Counselor

Claudia Lescalleette
Small Animal Specialist
410-833-8848 x211
clescalleette@bmorehumane.org

Kate Buckner
Animal Care Technician

Ashley Byers
Animal Care Technician

Marlene Shear
Animal Care Technician

Tempie White-Gosnall

Tempie White-Gosnell
Animal Care Technician

Megan Jacobs
Animal Care Tech/Training & Behavior Asst.
behavior@bmorehumane.org

Ryan Kowalewski
Training & Behavior
behavior@bmorehumane.org