7 years 9 months



  • Age: 7 years 9 months
  • Breed: Retriever, Labrador
  • Gender: Male
  • Size: Medium
  • Color: Black/White
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Location: Foster Home
  • Intake Date: 2023-02-26 09:51:00

I am currently in a foster home! Here is what my foster parents have to say about me:
"Zeus loves sunny days outside, chilling with his favorite toys and looking/sniffing around. While he's still anxious of sudden noises (and flapping objects like flags) on walks, he loves a leisurely stroll at an easy pace. At home, he loves being attached to the hip with his humans. He will watch you walk about, cook, work. He's a huge snuggle bug and loves to gingerly climb up on your chest for face licks. He loves jumping in and playing with a ball when two people are playing. He also knows how to understand sit and shake hand commands, although we don't do it often because he has a difficulty sitting down/getting up. He has a mind of his own - from choosing to come inside from the outdoors, to eating his food (not food motivated). He's a gentle soul who thrives on love, affection, and routine."

Interested in adopting me? I am currently in a foster home so if you'd like to meet me, please complete an online adoption application and either send us an email at animalcenter@bmorehumane.org or give us a call at 410-833-8848 Ext 2 so we can coordinate a meet!

More dogs to Love

View All dogs

Dainty Bell

7 months



Princess (Stray)

3 years




10 months



Sign up to receive our Newsletter